Fridays

Isn’t it possibly the very best thing when something you said or did inspires someone else to do something that’s related but different, something that takes the idea in an entirely new direction? I love that. Here’s a poem by the ever witty, ever precise Rachel Zucker, inspired by the last post on MOI.

Fridays
 

Good shoppers trampled a man

to death. Does laziness save lives? 

I meant my laziness by which I mean

the many ways I keep my kids

alive and the few words I put aside

for later. Be kind, mothers say,

to yourself and others. This is

an old topic and the only one.

On Fridays I want to trample

my own heart. Here they come:

the onset of the end of loneliness.

One thought on “Fridays

Leave a Reply

